Church Staff

Program

 

Rev. Dr. Ralph Herbert

Senior Pastor

Contact

Email: ralphh@gbpres.org

Rev. Dr. Anita Killebrew Herbert

Executive Associate Pastor

Contact

Email: anitak@gbpres.org

Paula Bass

Parrish Visitor

Contact

Email: ergoiam12@gmail.com

Laura Bowser

Life Group Coordinator

Contact

Phone: 757-547-4706

Email: laurab@gbpres.org

Judy Steinmetz

Service & Mission Coordinatior

Contact

Phone: 757-547-4706

Email: judys@gbpres.org

Becky Miles

Preschool Director

Contact

Phone: 757-549-4303

Email: preschool@gbpres.org

Andrew Marshall

Director of Youth Ministries

Contact

Email: drewicus2@gmail.com

Stacey Michalak

Director of Children's Ministries

Contact

Email: staceym@gbpres.org

Via Goode

Children’s Ministry Assistant

Contact

Email: via@gbpres.org

Rachel Witcher

Childcare Coordinator

Contact

Email: boogez4ever@yahoo.com

Worship

 

Billye Brown Youmans

Director of Music

Contact

Email: music@gbpres.org

Charity Stephens

Contemporary Worship Director

Cheryl Madison

Organist

Contact

Email: cmadison23@gmail.com

Ethan Crews

Audio Engineer

Contact

Phone: 757-373-5380

Email: ethancrews1999@gmail.com

Aaron Dunn

Audio Engineer

Contact

Phone: 757-690-4242

Email: Aaron.dunn.10@gmail.com

Administration

 

Tonia Hill

Secretary

Contact

Phone: 757-547-4706

Email: secretary@gbpres.org

Debbie Acors

Treasurer

Contact

Email: dacors@gbpres.org

Bradley Simpson

Financial Secretary

Tessa Morgan

Culinary Hostess

Caroline Vaughan

Membership/Media Secretary

Contact

Email: media@gbpres.org

Sam Chalk

Facility Director

Contact

Phone: 757-547-4706

Email: mar.samchalk@gmail.com

Rico Wilson

Sexton

Contact

Phone: 757-547-4703

  • Upcoming Events

    Feb
    24
    Sun
    4:00 pm Bach & Handel
    Bach & Handel
    Feb 24 @ 4:00 pm – 5:00 pm
    Bach & Handel @ Chesapeake | Virginia | United States
    Bach & Handel ~ The Twain Who Never Met February 24, 2019, 4 pm Billye Brown Youmans, soprano Ruth van Baak Griffioen, recorder Allegra Havens, violin George Corbett, oboe Jeffrey Phelps, cello Join us for[...]
    Feb
    25
    Mon
    all-day Women’s Retreat Registration Dea...
    Women’s Retreat Registration Dea...
    Feb 25 all-day
    Women's Retreat Registration Deadline @ Hilton Garden Inn
    March 22-24 Join us for our women’s retreat in Kitty Hawk, NC, featuring guest speaker Christy Wimber.  Christy is a nationally known pastor, speaker and author who is passionate about helping grow the body of[...]
    Mar
    5
    Tue
    2:00 pm Red Cross Blood Drive
    Red Cross Blood Drive
    Mar 5 @ 2:00 pm – 7:00 pm
    Red Cross Blood Drive @ Great Bridge Presbyterian Church | Chesapeake | Virginia | United States
    Red Cross Blood Drive is scheduled for Tuesday, March 5th, from 2 pm to 7 pm in the Fellowship Hall.  This is a great way to serve our community.  There is currently no substitute for[...]
    Mar
    6
    Wed
    6:00 am Prayer Vigil
    Prayer Vigil
    Mar 6 @ 6:00 am – 11:45 pm
    Prayer Vigil
    GBPC is hosting an 18-hour prayer vigil on Wed March 6 th –  Ash Wednesday, from 6am – 12am to start off our Lenten season, as we prepare our hearts and minds to celebrate the 40 days[...]
    6:30 pm Ash Wednesday
    Ash Wednesday
    Mar 6 @ 6:30 pm – 7:30 pm
    Ash Wednesday
    Ash Wednesday derives its name from the practice of placing ashes on the foreheads of Christians as a celebration and reminder of human mortality, and as a sign of mourning and repentance to God. Rather[...]
  • 333 Cedar Road, Chesapeake, VA 23322
    (757) 547-4706
    Spacer
    Preschool
    (757) 549-4303
    Spacer Spacer Spaceholder Spaceholder Spaceholder Spaceholder Spacer Spacer Logo
    Great Bridge Presbyterian Church © 2016 - website design by Biz Tools One
    333 Cedar Road, Chesapeake, VA 23322
    (757) 547-4706
    Preschool
    (757) 549-4303
    Great Bridge Presbyterian Church © 2016 - website design by Biz Tools One