Church Staff

Program

 

Rev. Dr. Ralph Herbert

Senior Pastor

Contact

Email: ralphh@gbpres.org

Rev. Dr. Anita Killebrew Herbert

Executive Associate Pastor

Contact

Email: anitak@gbpres.org

Paula Bass

Parrish Visitor

Contact

Email: ergoiam12@gmail.com

Laura Bowser

Life Group Coordinator

Contact

Phone: 757-547-4706

Email: laurab@gbpres.org

Judy Steinmetz

Service & Mission Coordinatior

Contact

Phone: 757-547-4706

Email: judys@gbpres.org

Andrew Marshall

Director of Youth Ministries

Contact

Email: drewicus2@gmail.com

Becky Miles

Preschool Director

Contact

Phone: 757-549-4303

Email: preschool@gbpres.org

Stacey Michalak

Director of Children's Ministries

Contact

Email: staceym@gbpres.org

Via Goode

Children’s Ministry Assistant

Contact

Email: via@gbpres.org

Rachel Witcher

Childcare Coordinator

Contact

Email: boogez4ever@yahoo.com

Worship

 

Billye Brown Youmans

Director of Music

Contact

Email: music@gbpres.org

Charity Stephens

Contemporary Worship Director

Cheryl Madison

Organist

Contact

Email: cmadison23@gmail.com

Ethan Crews

Audio Engineer

Contact

Phone: 757-373-5380

Email: ethancrews1999@gmail.com

Aaron Dunn

Audio Engineer

Contact

Phone: 757-690-4242

Email: Aaron.dunn.10@gmail.com

Administration

 

Tonia Hill

Secretary

Contact

Phone: 757-547-4706

Email: secretary@gbpres.org

Debbie Acors

Treasurer

Contact

Email: dacors@gbpres.org

Bradley Simpson

Financial Secretary

Tessa Morgan

Culinary Hostess

Caroline Vaughan

Membership/Media Secretary

Contact

Email: media@gbpres.org

Sam Chalk

Facility Director

Contact

Phone: 757-547-4706

Email: mar.samchalk@gmail.com

Rico Wilson

Sexton

Contact

Phone: 757-547-4703

  • Upcoming Events

    Dec
    19
    Wed
    5:30 pm Family Movie Night
    Family Movie Night
    Dec 19 @ 5:30 pm – 8:00 pm
    Family Movie Night
    Children and Youth Ministries join together! Children and Youth Ministries join together!  Children and youth, along with their parents, are invited to come together on Wednesday, December 19th for Domino’s Pizza and a viewing of the Christmas[...]
    Dec
    24
    Mon
    5:00 pm Christmas Eve Services
    Christmas Eve Services
    Dec 24 @ 5:00 pm – 11:00 pm
    Christmas Eve Services @ Great Bridge Presbyterian Church | Chesapeake | Virginia | United States
    Christmas Eve Services: 5:00 pm Family Service: This service is a child-friendly worship service with traditional Christmas carols, music by our Junior Choir, a dramatization of the Christmas story, and “Silent Night” by candlelight. 7:00 pm[...]
    Jan
    2
    Wed
    6:30 pm NEW! Adult Study
    NEW! Adult Study
    Jan 2 @ 6:30 pm – 7:30 pm
    NEW! Adult Study
    Weekly January 2, 9, 16, 23 What can we learn from Mr. Rogers today?  Quite a lot, actually!  Each night we will watch a portion of the documentary “Won’t You Be My Neighbor?”  followed by[...]
    Jan
    16
    Wed
    all-day Preschool Enrollment Opens
    Preschool Enrollment Opens
    Jan 16 all-day
    Preschool Enrollment Opens
    2018-19 early registration for church families!  Our classes fill quickly so enroll now before registration is open to the public in January. Great Bridge Presbyterian Preschool’s goal is to provide a warm, loving, Christian, environment.  [...]
  • 333 Cedar Road, Chesapeake, VA 23322
    (757) 547-4706
    Spacer
    Preschool
    (757) 549-4303
    Spacer Spacer Spaceholder Spaceholder Spaceholder Spaceholder Spacer Spacer Logo
    Great Bridge Presbyterian Church © 2016 - website design by Biz Tools One
    333 Cedar Road, Chesapeake, VA 23322
    (757) 547-4706
    Preschool
    (757) 549-4303
    Great Bridge Presbyterian Church © 2016 - website design by Biz Tools One