Church Staff

Program

 

Rev. Dr. Ralph Herbert

Senior Pastor

Contact

Email: ralphh@gbpres.org

Rev. Dr. Anita Killebrew Herbert

Executive Associate Pastor

Contact

Email: anitak@gbpres.org

Paula Bass

Parrish Visitor

Contact

Email: ergoiam12@gmail.com

Laura Bowser

Life Group Coordinator

Contact

Phone: 757-547-4706

Email: laurab@gbpres.org

Judy Steinmetz

Service & Mission Coordinatior

Contact

Phone: 757-547-4706

Email: judys@gbpres.org

Andrew Marshall

Director of Youth Ministries

Contact

Email: drewicus2@gmail.com

Becky Miles

Preschool Director

Contact

Phone: 757-549-4303

Email: preschool@gbpres.org

Stacey Michalak

Director of Children's Ministries

Contact

Email: staceym@gbpres.org

Via Goode

Children’s Ministry Assistant

Contact

Email: via@gbpres.org

Rachel Witcher

Childcare Coordinator

Contact

Email: boogez4ever@yahoo.com

Worship

 

Billye Brown Youmans

Director of Music

Contact

Email: music@gbpres.org

Charity Stephens

Contemporary Worship Director

Cheryl Madison

Organist

Contact

Email: cmadison23@gmail.com

Ethan Crews

Audio Engineer

Contact

Phone: 757-373-5380

Email: ethancrews1999@gmail.com

Aaron Dunn

Audio Engineer

Contact

Phone: 757-690-4242

Email: Aaron.dunn.10@gmail.com

Administration

 

Tonia Hill

Secretary

Contact

Phone: 757-547-4706

Email: secretary@gbpres.org

Debbie Acors

Treasurer

Contact

Email: dacors@gbpres.org

Bradley Simpson

Financial Secretary

Tessa Morgan

Culinary Hostess

Caroline Vaughan

Membership/Media Secretary

Contact

Email: media@gbpres.org

Sam Chalk

Facility Director

Contact

Phone: 757-547-4706

Email: mar.samchalk@gmail.com

Rico Wilson

Sexton

Contact

Phone: 757-547-4703

  • Upcoming Events

    Jan
    26
    Sat
    9:00 am Ladies Morning Out
    Ladies Morning Out
    Jan 26 @ 9:00 am – 12:30 pm
    Ladies Morning Out @ Chesapeake | Virginia | United States
    Join us for praise and worship, inspirational speakers,  and a continental breakfast! Come, be inspired, as Carol Sargent Miller and Paula Bass teach about the blessings of Jesus. Join us for this special morning out! Free[...]
    Jan
    27
    Sun
    11:00 am New Member Class
    New Member Class
    Jan 27 @ 11:00 am – 12:30 pm
    New Member Class
    The New Member’s Class is a great opportunity for those new to our community to meet new people and learn more about our congregation. You may join GBPC by transfer of letter, by reaffirmation of[...]
    5:00 pm Annual Meeting & Potluck Dinner
    Annual Meeting & Potluck Dinner
    Jan 27 @ 5:00 pm – 7:00 pm
    Annual Meeting & Potluck Dinner
    Join us for Annual Meeting as we review 2018 and look forward to 2019! All are welcome, but we need members to vote on the 2019 Terms of Call. The Annual Report will be available[...]
    Feb
    2
    Sat
    all-day Women’s Retreat Registration
    Women’s Retreat Registration
    Feb 2 all-day
    Women's Retreat Registration @ Hilton Garden Inn
    March 22-24 Join us for our women’s retreat in Kitty Hawk, NC, featuring guest speaker Christy Wimber.  Christy is a nationally known pastor, speaker and author who is passionate about helping grow the body of[...]
    Feb
    3
    Sun
    11:00 am New Member Class
    New Member Class
    Feb 3 @ 11:00 am – 12:30 pm
    New Member Class
    The New Member’s Class is a great opportunity for those new to our community to meet new people and learn more about our congregation. You may join GBPC by transfer of letter, by reaffirmation of[...]
  • 333 Cedar Road, Chesapeake, VA 23322
    (757) 547-4706
    Spacer
    Preschool
    (757) 549-4303
    Spacer Spacer Spaceholder Spaceholder Spaceholder Spaceholder Spacer Spacer Logo
    Great Bridge Presbyterian Church © 2016 - website design by Biz Tools One
    333 Cedar Road, Chesapeake, VA 23322
    (757) 547-4706
    Preschool
    (757) 549-4303
    Great Bridge Presbyterian Church © 2016 - website design by Biz Tools One