Church Staff

Program

 

Rev. Dr. Ralph Herbert

Senior Pastor

Contact

Email: ralphh@gbpres.org

Rev. Dr. Anita Killebrew Herbert

Executive Associate Pastor

Contact

Email: anitak@gbpres.org

Paula Bass

Parrish Visitor

Contact

Email: ergoiam12@gmail.com

Laura Bowser

Life Group Coordinator

Contact

Phone: 757-547-4706

Email: laurab@gbpres.org

Judy Steinmetz

Service & Mission Coordinatior

Contact

Phone: 757-547-4706

Email: judys@gbpres.org

Andrew Marshall

Director of Youth Ministries

Contact

Email: drewicus2@gmail.com

Becky Miles

Preschool Director

Contact

Phone: 757-549-4303

Email: preschool@gbpres.org

Stacey Michalak

Director of Children's Ministries

Contact

Email: staceym@gbpres.org

Via Goode

Children’s Ministry Assistant

Contact

Email: via@gbpres.org

Rachel Witcher

Childcare Coordinator

Contact

Email: boogez4ever@yahoo.com

Worship

 

Billye Brown Youmans

Director of Music

Contact

Email: music@gbpres.org

Charity Stephens

Contemporary Worship Director

Cheryl Madison

Organist

Contact

Email: cmadison23@gmail.com

Ethan Crews

Audio Engineer

Contact

Phone: 757-373-5380

Email: ethancrews1999@gmail.com

Aaron Dunn

Audio Engineer

Contact

Phone: 757-690-4242

Email: Aaron.dunn.10@gmail.com

Administration

 

Tonia Hill

Secretary

Contact

Phone: 757-547-4706

Email: secretary@gbpres.org

Debbie Acors

Treasurer

Contact

Email: dacors@gbpres.org

Bradley Simpson

Financial Secretary

Tessa Morgan

Culinary Hostess

Caroline Vaughan

Membership/Media Secretary

Contact

Email: media@gbpres.org

Sam Chalk

Facility Director

Contact

Phone: 757-547-4706

Email: mar.samchalk@gmail.com

Rico Wilson

Sexton

Contact

Phone: 757-547-4703

  • Upcoming Events

    Mar
    30
    Sat
    8:45 am Packing Event
    Packing Event
    Mar 30 @ 8:45 am – 12:00 pm
    Packing Event @ Chesapeake | Virginia | United States
    Mark your calendar now, as GBPC will host a Meal Packing Event . We will be packaging 18,000 meals to help feed the hungry around the world! This is a wonderful family service opportunity, as[...]
    Apr
    6
    Sat
    10:30 am Easter Egg Hunt
    Easter Egg Hunt
    Apr 6 @ 10:30 am – 11:30 am
    Easter Egg Hunt @ Chesapeake | Virginia | United States
    Come (and invite your neighbors and friends) to an Easter Celebration for children (ages infants through 5th grade,) on Saturday, April 6, at 10:30 a.m. There will be animal friends outside, followed by an Easter[...]
    Apr
    7
    Sun
    all-day BBQ & Potato Salad Contest Deadline
    BBQ & Potato Salad Contest Deadline
    Apr 7 all-day
    BBQ & Potato Salad Contest Deadline
    var ifr = document.getElementById("JotFormIFrame-90654137715964"); if(window.location.href && window.location.href.indexOf("?") > -1) { var get = window.location.href.substr(window.location.href.indexOf("?") + 1); if(ifr && get.length > 0) { var src = ifr.src; src = src.indexOf("?") > -1 ? src + "&"[...]
    Apr
    10
    Wed
    6:30 pm Preparing for Passion Week
    Preparing for Passion Week
    Apr 10 @ 6:30 pm – 7:30 pm
    Preparing for Passion Week
    One of the most significant weeks in the life of our church is what is called Passion or Holy Week.  This week begins with the triumphal entry on Palm Sunday and continues by marking the[...]
  • 333 Cedar Road, Chesapeake, VA 23322
    (757) 547-4706
    Spacer
    Preschool
    (757) 549-4303
    Spacer Spacer Spaceholder Spaceholder Spaceholder Spaceholder Spacer Spacer Logo
    Great Bridge Presbyterian Church © 2016 - website design by Biz Tools One
    333 Cedar Road, Chesapeake, VA 23322
    (757) 547-4706
    Preschool
    (757) 549-4303
    Great Bridge Presbyterian Church © 2016 - website design by Biz Tools One