Church Staff

Program

 

Rev. Dr. Ralph Herbert

Senior Pastor

Contact

Email: ralphh@gbpres.org

Rev. Dr. Anita Killebrew Herbert

Executive Associate Pastor

Contact

Email: anitak@gbpres.org

Paula Bass

Parrish Visitor

Contact

Email: ergoiam12@gmail.com

Laura Bowser

Life Group Coordinator

Contact

Phone: 757-547-4706

Email: laurab@gbpres.org

Judy Steinmetz

Service & Mission Coordinatior

Contact

Phone: 757-547-4706

Email: judys@gbpres.org

Becky Miles

Preschool Director

Contact

Phone: 757-549-4303

Email: preschool@gbpres.org

Andrew Marshall

Director of Youth Ministries

Contact

Email: drewicus2@gmail.com

Stacey Michalak

Director of Children's Ministries

Contact

Email: staceym@gbpres.org

Via Goode

Children’s Ministry Assistant

Contact

Email: via@gbpres.org

Rachel Witcher

Childcare Coordinator

Contact

Email: boogez4ever@yahoo.com

Worship

 

Billye Brown Youmans

Director of Music

Contact

Email: music@gbpres.org

Charity Stephens

Contemporary Worship Director

Cheryl Madison

Organist

Contact

Email: cmadison23@gmail.com

Ethan Crews

Audio Engineer

Contact

Phone: 757-373-5380

Email: ethancrews1999@gmail.com

Aaron Dunn

Audio Engineer

Contact

Phone: 757-690-4242

Email: Aaron.dunn.10@gmail.com

Administration

 

Tonia Hill

Secretary

Contact

Phone: 757-547-4706

Email: secretary@gbpres.org

Debbie Acors

Treasurer

Contact

Email: dacors@gbpres.org

Bradley Simpson

Financial Secretary

Tessa Morgan

Culinary Hostess

Caroline Vaughan

Membership/Media Secretary

Contact

Email: media@gbpres.org

Sam Chalk

Facility Director

Contact

Phone: 757-547-4706

Email: mar.samchalk@gmail.com

Rico Wilson

Sexton

Contact

Phone: 757-547-4703

  • Upcoming Events

    Jun
    3
    Mon
    all-day Volunteer for VBS
    Volunteer for VBS
    Jun 3 all-day
    Volunteer for VBS
    VBS runs from 6:30* to 8:30* p.m., Sunday, 7/14 through Thursday, 7/18. Our volunteers should plan to report by 6:10* p.m. each night.   Click here to help!
    Jun
    5
    Wed
    6:00 pm Summer Turbo Life Groups
    Summer Turbo Life Groups
    Jun 5 @ 6:00 pm – 7:00 pm
    Summer Turbo Life Groups
    Four-Week Summer Small Group Experiences! Three great options on Wednesday Nights! 6:30 pm—7:45 pm Gilligan’s Island: This series is designed to offer practical help from several experts about how to live a more ordered life. [...]
    Jun
    11
    Tue
    6:00 pm Women’s Celebration Dinner
    Women’s Celebration Dinner
    Jun 11 @ 6:00 pm – 7:00 pm
    Women's Celebration Dinner
    Presbyterian Women will celebrate the women of the church and honor this year’s scholarship winner. Also,  two ladies will receive the Presbyterian Women’s Lifetime Achievement Award.  All women of the church are invited.  Cost is[...]
    Jun
    17
    Mon
    all-day Golf Tournament
    Golf Tournament
    Jun 17 all-day
    Golf Tournament @ Greenbriar Country Club
    Come and join us for a fun-filled day of golf, food and fellowship to support our mission team to the Vida Joven camp in Nicaragua.  The team of 30 volunteers will travel on July 27-August[...]
    Jun
    23
    Sun
    4:00 pm Candlelight Concert
    Candlelight Concert
    Jun 23 @ 4:00 pm – 5:00 pm
    Candlelight Concert @ Chesapeake | Virginia | United States
    “Soli Deo Gloria” Tour to Italy Bon Voyage Concert Featuring the choirs of Great Bridge Presbyterian Church,   Royster Presbyterian Church, & instrumentalists Billye Brown Youmans, Director  
  • 333 Cedar Road, Chesapeake, VA 23322
    (757) 547-4706
    Spacer
    Preschool
    (757) 549-4303
    Spacer Spacer Spaceholder Spaceholder Spaceholder Spaceholder Spacer Spacer Logo
    Great Bridge Presbyterian Church © 2016 - website design by Biz Tools One
    333 Cedar Road, Chesapeake, VA 23322
    (757) 547-4706
    Preschool
    (757) 549-4303
    Great Bridge Presbyterian Church © 2016 - website design by Biz Tools One